Book Club Author Visit!

Attention all Book Club Members!

Jean E. Pendziwol will be attending our upcoming book club meeting to join in the discussion about her new novel, and our March reading selection, The Light-Keeper’s Daughters!

The meeting will take place in the Penthouse (8th floor) of The Edinburgh Retirement Residence (10 Vaughan Street) at 7:30pm on Wednesday, March 28.

We hope to see you there!

Spring Book Club List

April: Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders

Session 1: Wednesday, April 11 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, April 25 at 7:30pm

May: The Pigeon Tunnel by John Le Carre

Session 1: Wednesday, May 9 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, May 30 at 7:30pm

Attendees only need to attend one session per month and can select whichever date is most convenient for them. New members are always welcome.

For more information or to join the Book Club, give us a call at 613-742-5030 or send us an e-mail at staff@booksonbeechwood.ca

Happy Reading!

Winter 2018 Book Club List

January: The Chosen Maiden by Eva Stachniak

Session 1: Wednesday, January 10 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, January 31 at 7:30pm

February: Swing Time by Zadie Smith

Session 1: Wednesday, February 14 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, February 28 at 7:30pm

March: The Light-Keeper’s Daughters by Jean E. Pendziwol

Session 1: Wednesday, March 14 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, March 28 at 7:30pm

Attendees only need to attend one session per month and can select whichever date is most convenient for them. New members are always welcome.

For more information or to join the Book Club, give us a call at 613-742-5030 or send us an e-mail at staff@booksonbeechwood.ca

Happy Reading!

Fall 2017 Book Club List

September The Witches of New York by Ami McKay

Session 1: Wednesday, September 13 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, September 27 at 7:30pm

October: Hag-Seed by Margaret Atwood

Session 1: Wednesday, October 11 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, October 25 at 7:30pm

November: Crying for the Moon by Mary Walsh

Session 1: Wednesday, November 8 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, November 29 at 7:30pm

Attendees only need to attend one session per month and can select whichever date is most convenient for them. New members are always welcome.

For more information or to join the Book Club, give us a call at 613-742-5030 or send us an e-mail at staff@booksonbeechwood.ca

The Book Club will be taking a break after May for the summer. Keep an eye on our website for the club’s return in September for the fall session.

Happy Reading!

Book Club List for April and May 2017

AprilCommonwealth by Ann Patchett

Session 1: Wednesday, April 12 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, April 26 at 7:30pm

MayThe Marriage Bureau by Penrose Halson

Session 1: Wednesday, May 10 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, May 31 at 7:30pm

Attendees only need to attend one session per month and can select whichever date is most convenient for them. New members are always welcome.

For more information or to join the Book Club, give us a call at 613-742-5030 or send us an e-mail at staff@booksonbeechwood.ca

The Book Club will be taking a break after May for the summer. Keep an eye on our website for the club’s return in September for the fall session.

Happy Reading!

Book Club Reads Through March 2017

FebruaryMinister Without Portfolio by Michael Winter

Session 1: Wednesday, February 8 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, February 22 at 7:30pm

March: Birdie by Tracey Lindberg

Session 1: Wednesday, March 8 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, March 29 at 7:30pm

 

Attendees only need to attend one session per month and can select whichever date is most convenient for them. New members are always welcome.

For more information or to join the Book Club, give us a call at 613-742-5030 or send us an e-mail at staff@booksonbeechwood.ca

Book Club Reads for September through November 2016

illegalhillSeptemberThe Illegal by Lawrence Hill

Session 1: Wednesday, September 14 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, September 28 at 7:30pm

October: H is for Hawk by Helen Macdonald

Session 1: Wednesday, October 12 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, October 26 at 7:30pm

heroswalk

November: The Hero’s Walk by Anita Rau Badami

Session 1: Wednesday, November 9 @ 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, November 30 @ 7:30pm

Attendees only need to attend one session per month and can select whichever date is most convenient for them. New members are always welcome.

 

For more information or to join the Book Club, give us a call at 613-742-5030 or send us an e-mail at staff@booksonbeechwood.ca

Book Club Reads for April and May

outlinecuskApril: Outline by Rachel Cusk

Session 1: Wednesday, April 13 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, April 27 at 7:30pm

May: The Art of Travel by Alain de Botton

Session 1: Wednesday, May 11 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, May 25 at 7:30pm

arttraveldebottonAttendees only need to attend one session per month and can select whichever date is most convenient for them. New members are always welcome.

For more information or to join the Book Club, give us a call at 613-742-5030 or send us an e-mail at staff@booksonbeechwood.ca

Book Club Lineup for 2016

mJanuary: They Left Us Everything by Plum Johnson

Session 1: Wednesday, January 13 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, January 27 at 7:30pm

 

February: Arctic Summer by Damon Galgut

Session 1: Wednesday, February 10 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, February 24 at 7:30pm

m (2)

March: Fifteen Dogs by Andre Alexis

Session 1: Wednesday, March 9 at 7:30pm

Session 2: Wednesday, March 30 at 7:30pm

Attendees only need to attend one session per month and can select whichever date is most convenient for them. New members are always welcome.

For more information or to join the Book Club, give us a call at 613-742-5030 or send us an e-mail at staff@booksonbeechwood.ca